SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2018 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of English Language and Literature



April 15, 2018: Front row, from left: Lydia Friz – English Student Scholarship; Matthew Sautman – A. Edwin Graham Memorial Award; Jessica Nemec – Nicolas T. Joost Award for Graduate Thesis in American & English Literature; and Miranda Klinger – Garry N. Murphy Memorial Award.

Back row, from left: Dr. Joel Hardman, Chair of the Department of English Language and Literature; Angela Senne - Outstanding English Student Award; Laura Boville – Schaefer Linguistics Award; Grant Deam – William Carlin Slattery Memorial Award in Poetry or Drama and The Mimi Zanger Memorial Award in Fiction: 2nd Place; Jeri Reuter – The Mimi Zanger Memorial Award in Fiction: 1st Place.

Not Pictured: Ahlam Jaber – Nicolas T. Joost Award for Graduate Thesis in American & English Literature